Actual Client Testimonials for Buck Files & Brett Harrison:

Buck Files is Highly Recommended

Posted by anonymous

February 8, 2021

He is honest, straight forward and has very extensive knowledge of the law. He consulted me about my case and I knew then I needed to hire him. Due to his professionalism, he basically saved my freedom and it is very much appreciated.

Attorney Review

Posted by Gary

May 19, 2022

After a year of getting nowhere with a court appointed attorney, J. Brett Harrison took my case and despite the difficulty of the case, CoVid, and other delays the case was settled in about 4 months. Mr. Harrison and Carrie, his assistant, were very respectful, professional, knowledgeable, and caring. Phone calls were returned promptly. I would use him again if ever needed an attorney and I highly recommend him.

Highly Recommend

Posted by anonymous

March 5, 2021

I hired Mr. Harrison for a DWI case. Him and his staff went above and beyond in ensuring I got the best deal they possibly could. They were great to work with and very informative. I appreciated the response time in returning my calls and e-mails. With something scary like this hanging over your head, it’s important to have a lawyer who is honest and transparent and provides timely feedback. Him and his staff were all of these. I highly recommend using him!

Professional

Posted by John

September 3, 2020

Mr Harrison and his staff were extremely helpful and informative. They communicated with us and let us know all of our options. He and his staff were professional in court and advocated for us very well. I would definitely refer family/friends to him for their legal needs.

Great Attorney

Posted by anonymous

January 27, 2021

We hired Buck Files and his team to help us with a felony

revocation of probation case against my son. Mr. Files and his team were always very courteous, took our many phone calls and emails, and really listened to us. They consulted experts and investigated all the possibilities of my son’s case. They took our questions and

concerns seriously. They went the extra mile to make sure that my son was given a fair hearing. Despite what it appeared to them at first glance, being sent to prison, Mr. Files and his team listened to my son and family, resulting in his release from jail and to remain on probation. Even the judge stated that this was highly unusual. I would highly recommend Mr. Files and his team.

Brett Harrison

Posted by Dewayne

June 2, 2020

This was the first time in my life I had gotten into trouble I did the consultation and met the staff they are wonderful people and hired them immediately u want results he gets them wow what a wonderful job hope I never have to have an attorney again but if I do Brett Harrison and the Buck Files staff will be the first I call.

Great guy!

Posted by Shanna

November 19, 2020

I am glad to have met Mr.Files he is an amazing attorney and i reccomend him to anyone!

Review for Brett Harrison

Posted by David

May 25, 2020

A warrant for my arrest on felony drug charges was issued in August of 2019 while I was in drug rehab in another state. I was referred to Mr Harrison by family/friends and since I was not available my wife made the initial contact with him. This was my first and only involvement in the criminal justice system so we were both way outside our comfort zones and had no idea what to expect. Mr Harrison and his very capable assistant Carrie Hall quickly put my wife at ease and made sure she was taking care of herself and put together a plan to deal with my predicament. Arrangements were made for the warrant to be executed after my discharge from rehab. Brett emphasized the importance of me and my wife remaining healthy physically, ,mentally and spiritually.

In short, I was very impressed with Mr Harrison’s handling of my case. He made no promises about the outcome, let me know likely outcomes, and kept me informed as my case developed and made sure I understood the process. My case evolved slowly but I trusted Mr Harrison’s counsel to be patient as he felt the course he was pursuing would lead to the best possible outcome, which it did. My wife and I were both pleased with the results and feel very grateful that we were fortunate enough to be represented by Mr Harrison and wish to also acknowledge our appreciation for his assistant Carrie Hall who anticipated our needs and promptly dealt with any issues that needed to be addressed.

Mr. Harrison was great!

Posted by Lauren

January 9, 2020

Mr. Harrison went above and beyond to get me the best result in my case, I am beyond satisfied with his services. I highly recommend him! He will take great care of you.

Review

Posted by anonymous

September 29, 2019

Mr. Harrison is great to work with. His office always got back to me in a timely matter, and they were there for me whenever I needed them. They were advocating for me in every way possible. I highly recommend them! 

Best Lawyer in East Texas!

Posted by Joseph

October 21, 2020

Buck Files gave me a chance, and by doing so he gave me my life back. He got my case dismissed and then expunged. I can now live a normal life! I highly recommend this lawyer and his team.

Client

Posted by bhaeddin

September 17, 2019

He did a very good job for me. He handled my case very well. When I call they answer me right away any time I call.
CARRIE HALL his secretary she’s so helpful!

Review

Posted by anonymous

September 4, 2019

Mr. Files, Mr. Harrison, and Carrie Hall are a dream team! I found myself in the worst imaginable situation in 2013. They were with me every step of the way. I got a very fair sentence. They have continued to help me to this day. I’m so thankful to have had them on my side. I will not hesitate to recommend them to someone in need.

Review

Posted by anonymous

August 14, 2019

5 Stars is not enough to give!! Brett and his team went way beyond my expectations with my case. I(ept me in the loop intire time, took care of business and got my case dropped now me and my family can move forward with our lives . Thanks to these guys i highly highly recommend them if your looking for a lawyer.

Review

Posted by anonymous

August 22, 2019

We hired Brett Harrison and his paralegal Carrie Hall to represent our foster son for a felony offense that he was arrested for prior to coming into our care. There were many extenuating circumstances surrounding the arrest. Mr. Harrison took time to truly understand and communicate to the DA all mitigating factors. This resulted in the DA declining the case. While our son’s was not a high profile or high revenue generating case for Bain, Files, Jarrett and Harrison PC, we never received anything less than their full attention. We will forever be grateful for the outcome of this case, as it allows our son to continue his path to college and future success.

A+++

Posted by DD

May 29, 2020

I felt comfortable the second I entered the building. Buck Files and the team at this firm are very professional and kind. I recommend this firm to anyone needing a criminal defense lawyer.

Lawyer Recommendation

Posted by anonymous

August 23, 2019

Mr Harrison is amazing. When he accepted my case, he identified what all he needed to do to get the best outcome for me. Not only did he get me a very fair sentence he got me the help I needed to overcome some serious obstacles such as addiction. I have no idea where I would be today without his advice. He saw the big picture when I couldn’t see it. I highly recommend him.

Excellent

Posted by Dillan

June 28, 2019

Mr. Harrison is an excellent lawyer. He went over my case in great detail with me from the beginning. Mr. Harrison kept me updated every step of the way if there was any new developments that occurred. He ensured I was prepared for my case in every aspect so that it would go perfect. I would recommend Mr. Harrison and his team to anyone, they are fantastic at the work they perform.

Absolute best in Smith County

Posted by Eric

October 2, 2019

Buck listened, understood, and cared about who I am and where I was coming from that led me into the Smith County Justice System. I couldn’t have asked for a better team to represent me … or a better outcome. I feel fortunate that I was able to have them working to protect me and will be forever grateful for all their hard work and for the results won by it.

Best Lawyer ever

Posted by Alijuah

March 6, 2019

The best lawyer we have ever came across it was a wonderful experience and a blessed outcome I truly recommend anyone to hire Mr. Files as their Attorney wouldn’t as or change nothing at all thank you Mr. Files.

Kudos to J. Brett Harrison

Posted by anonymous

April 28, 2019

I found myself needing a criminal defense attorney in May 2018 after having felony charges brought against me on a matter which never occurred. I chose Mr. Harrison for that task and I commend his professionalism and concern displayed in my behalf. At one of the lowest points of life, I found a law firm that believed in me and not only got my case dismissed within 34 days of origination but ultimately helped me to achieve a total expunction in April 2019. I would highly recommend J Brett Harrison and his legal assistant Carrie Hall to anyone needing a first rate defense attorney!

Outstanding man of integrity.

Posted by Amber

July 29, 2019

Mr. Files assisted me with a probation violation sometime last year. I can’t find the words to explain what an amazing experience it was in detail; I was literally brought to tears by how grateful I was for my experience with Mr. Files and I(i1nberly. His concern for my well-being was coupled by prompt action and a fair price for his representation. Highly recomn1ended. I feel like he is part of our family now, just from a minimal interaction with him … that’s the kind of impression he left with me. Great lawyer.

Best in Tyler

Posted by Chris

February 6, 2019

Got what I paid for and the job done exactly how I expected. Very satisfied with the way I was treated and helped with my situation.

Exceptional Assistance

Posted by anonymous

January 26, 2019

Brett Harrison and his staff (Carrie Hall) where absolutely amazing. They got me through one of the toughest moments I have every had to go through in my life. They will work hard and thorough till the end, and they will fight hard for your case. I was accused of a felony offense; I was able to walk away with a class C Misdemeanor, because of their strong will. They will also believe in you and give you hope when you feel you don’t have any hope left. I highly recommend their assistant in your case.

DWI Representation

Posted by anonymous

January 16, 2019

Brett Harrison represented me for a first offense Class A Misdemeanor DWI charge. Both he and his legal assistant, Tammye Mayfield, were very helpful in guiding me through all aspects of the case. I had no prior criminal record, and was not familiar with the Court system, but they assisted in all aspects. They were able to handle my license revocation as well as being able to get the minimum penalties for sentence given my circumstances.